Sole Venture logotype

Reviews

what our clients are saying

Experience

  • Tongariro crossing

    Chas3228
    |
    1st March 2018
    Rating

      Right from the start Sam and Cole where on to it ,from loading suitcases to having the medical smarts to help people who where under stress on our seven hour walk.A great trip with the right operators and look forward to doing our next trip with Soleventures.

  • Tongariro Crossing Trip

    MGray2014
    |
    25th February 2018
    Rating

      Had an awesome trip with Sole Ventures this weekend doing the Tongariro Crossing - one of the best 1 day walks in NZ. Sam and Cole were AWESOME and I would highly recommend doing your trip or any trip with these guys. The service was amazing and everything was organised wonderfully from super hotels to even our packed lunches during the big walk. Wonderful trip thanks guys and would definitely recommend you put this tour on your bucket list - its a must!!

  • Amazing day

    Marla B
    |
    25th February 2018
    Rating

      The most amazing day. Nothing to fault with sole ventures. Took amazing care of us. Nothing was overlooked. Will travel with them again for sure!

  • Tongario crossing

    justgazing
    |
    25th February 2018
    Rating

      Excellent ..couldnt ask for more and I have travelled extensively overseas...very attentive..thanks guys

  • Super tour guides!

    rairmac San Francisco, California
    |
    Reviewed 6 Feburary 2018
    Rating

      I'm an experienced traveler, until now almost entirely in Europe. As usual when visiting a country for the first time, in this case New Zealand, I looked for a local guide for an introduction. Absolutely could not be more satisfied about the service I received from Cole and his brother Sam.

      As I'm sure all Trip Advisor readers do, I put out a number of inquiries for assistance, including the highly touted, large companies. Cole's responses were by far the most impressive: super fast, comprehensive, flexible, and friendly. And Sam was a terrific guide: knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, and a fine sense of humor.

      I've been fortunate to have met some excellent tour guides over the years....I can tell you unequivocally, you'll be more than satisfied spending your day(s) with Cole and Sam. Hire these folks....you will not be disappointed!

  • Family day trip for six people to Rotorua

    craig t
    |
    Reviewed 23 December 2017
    Rating

      Full day trip from Auckland to Rotorua and back to Auckland harbor.
      Our driver Sam could not have been more helpful, more responsible-extremely careful driver. He joined us in Rotorua on part of the tour and drove us all the way back to Auckland. The van which was a very large Mercedes van, Was clean and brand new for a comfortable ride. We hire soul ventures anytime again highly recommend them.

  • Dolphins, kiwis and two awesome guides!!!

    dannijo7 Whangarei, New Zealand
    |
    Reviewed 12 December 2017
    Rating

      What an amazing adventure! Massive thanks to Cole and Sam at Sole Ventures for guiding me through some of New Zealand's wonderful treasures on their Voyager Tour. It was four days of breathtaking scenary, inquisitive dolphins, cute kiwis (birds, not people) and cultural activities. This tour took us to the stunning Lake Kaiiwi on the west coast to the Bay of Islands on the East and some wonderful places in-between. The Voyager is suitable for all ages and all levels of fitness, all you need is a love of the outdoors. Cole and Sam leave nothing to be desired. Transport, accomodation and food are all taken care of, plus they capture all your experiences in beautiful photographs. An awesome tour spent with two fantastic guides who have a passion for showing the wonders of New Zealand. If you're coming to New Zealand, or you're already here and would love to experience what this country truely has to offer, check out Cole and Sam at Sole Ventures immediately! You'll love it :)

  • What a Blast!!!

    Ros1802 Whangarei, New Zealand
    |
    Reviewed 03 December 2017
    Rating

      Thoroughly recommend the Taranaki Tour...my wife and I are in our 60's and have extensively travelled New Zealand...yet, unbelievably, the only repeat for us for the whole week was the Tamaki Brothers Cultural Experience...and we thought we'd seen the country!!...I have done many of the New Zealand Great Walks but Tongariro Crossing was the best single day of hiking of them all. Appreciate the advice and training with the poles, Sam.
      Sam and Cole were so attentive to our needs...the best hosts you could wish for..and they even cooked for us a couple of times!!!....the accommodation was superb...including the iconic Chateau Tongariro where I had never stayed before...
      Great experience...Good value for money all round...Looking forward to the Northland tour...
      Thanks Sam and Cole

  • Tongariro Alpine Crossing

    Sharonkamo Whangarei, New Zealand
    |
    Reviewed 19 November 2017
    Rating

      WOW, what a fantastic adventure we had with family & friends doing the crossing! We had spectacular weather, spectacular views and an outstanding set of guides who catered to our every need & every level, being the least fit in the group, I had my concerns of holding everyone up but never at any stage did I feel that way, at every turn our guides Sam or Cole were either beside me or just in front making sure no one felt under pressure, they gave great info along the walk & provided a sumptuous lunch at the lakes midway through the walk, to top off the day they organized to finish up with a well deserved soak in hot pools back in taupo. In short, it was an awesome experience not to be forgotten, thanks Sam & Cole we will definitely be signing up for more.

  • If you want a trip with energetic, competent, fun guides I thoroughly recommend SoleVentures.

    Toni K
    |
    Reviewed 16 October 2017
    Rating

      In April, we organised a group of friends and family (9 of us) ages ranging from 16 to 62 to do the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. Sam and Cole, from SoleVentures were our tour guides. Everything about our experience was fantastic, from booking, accommodation, transport, food and the actual tour. Sam and Cole's enthusiasm was evident for the whole tour which was contagious even at 5.30 am.
      Sam and Cole were attentive to details, for example our warmth, water intake, and suggestions like using tramping poles. Along the trek, Sam and Cole motivated and gave us interesting and informative information about the area.We stopped at Emerald Lakes for lunch and it was fabulous. We were given a choice of fresh wraps, fresh fruit and a cheese board - yum! The trek was spectacular - stunning views and a great challenge.
      At the end of the crossing we had the van waiting with very welcomed cool drinks.

      If you want a trip with energetic, competent, fun guides I thoroughly recommend SoleVentures.

  • The Tongariro Alpine Crossing

    Tim K
    |
    Reviewed 9 October 2017
    Rating

      The Tongariro Alpine Crossing was an awesome experience from the great views and scenery to the self motivation and the achievement gained from the stunning trek. I myself am not a huge fan of walks and hiking however the team at Soleventures made it easy and enjoyable while also preparing a nice lunch with a beautiful view and providing us with awesome facts and information. I would highly recommend taking part in this crossing as you will not regret it. Thanks to the team over at Soleventures!

http://soleventures.co.nz/uploads/images/reviews-footer-bg.png